Western Classics Sung Thai...Hehehe!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Rai
December 15th 2008
Published: December 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Slept pretty well considering, though was constantly worried about the likelihood of Tarzan crashing through my cabin wall at some point during the night. Today saw the intrepid three venturing NE through hill tribe country to Chiang Rai - the final stop on the tour. The hill tribe people live in pretty basic accommodation, a simple wooden hut the size of the average lounge and live off tourists and the land. Could I do it...hmmm I very much doubt it, though my second prize in the Sandon School Plot Competition may prove very useful should I ever dare to do so! The 'Legend' hotel is awesome, set amongst woodland once again and my room is simply the best one so far! My only concern is that the shower room is a little too exposed for my liking, ok the windows have been painted out but if I can see out...then no doubt the world would be able to view me advertising lynx shower gel...not that it stopped me anyway, just waiting for the royalties to start rolling in!! Had Italian for dinner tonight which made a nice pleasant change from the local cuisine, with the entertainment being provided by an amusing Thai chappie complete with guitar, singing western classics...Hey Jude will never sound the same again!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb