Bangkok Round 2


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 19th 2008
Published: October 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I gave Bangkok a second try and have been very pleasantly pleased. 😊

While I have spent the majority of my time here in Bangkok online or organizing stuff, I'm staying in a super cushy hostel, definitely top 3 for all of Asia, and have had no major hardships or run-ins (knock on wood).

My ooomph for being on the road has been noticably winding down as of late, and I plan to spend at least one in the same place in the very near future ("near future" being relative of course).

Highlights of Bangkok include: people watching, riding the Sky Train (Bangkok's monorail) and Chao Phraya ferry as public transport, finding custard buns at the Hong Kong restaurant down the street, riding side-saddle on a motorbike for the first time (a lot harder than it looks), and rediscovering how far the dollar goes in mainland South East Asia. On the whole, Bangkok and I are getting along 100x better than my first time around. 😊







Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

love these things!love these things!
love these things!

They represent hair and on most Buddhas I've seen
Later the mystery explained ...Later the mystery explained ...
Later the mystery explained ...

... only the new mystery was what was in the giant, golden box?


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb