Travel Plans Finalized


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 15th 2005
Published: December 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I finalized my plans for the remainder of my stay in Thailand. Tomorrow I go to Koh Samui for a week. Then off to Chang Mai in the mountains for a few days. After that I head off to Pattaya, a beach community for New Years. Then I go to Koh Samet, an island recommended by a Thai lady from the hotel who goes there herself for vacation. She described it as a quieter island with beautiful white sand and beaches. Not as developed as Koh Samui or Pattaya, it is a place to go to kick back and relax. Sounded like a good way to end my trip to Thailand. Finally, I head back to Bangkok for my flight back home.



I went to dinner with Will last night at a Chinese restaurant she likes. It was better than any place I ever went to back home. This was in an area of high rise shopping centers. A new one just opened the other day called Siam Paragon. Very high end. For example, the cars they had on display were a Bentley and a Lambrogini (sp?) both with lists over $1 million. They had some lower cost Porches for us lower classes too. Walking back to the Sky Train, we saw two Thai movie actresses walking down the street. They sure looked like they were, tall and slender with stylish hair and makeup.



Tonight I am meeting a women I met on the Chao Phraya Express Boat for dinner named Wan.



This is my last night here and then off to Koh Samui tomorrow evening. I am taking an overnight VIP bus there. I have never done that but the seats recline and supposed to be reasoanbly comfortable. I'll let you know how it turns out.



That's it for now.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb