Cathay Pacific is the bomb!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 29th 2008
Published: July 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I arrived safe and sound in Bangkok. It was a very long journey, with no sleep. I am going on 26 hours of being up. I'm rocking the puffy eyes and glasses. I can also tell you I smell...well wondrous (please sense the sarcasm).

I was so excited to see my little Thai Kho. I gave her a nice big hug and now I am waiting for her dramatic stories that she tells. They are quite entertaining. I also was surprised to hear that President Paci will be arriving in Thailand this evening. He will have some awesome over the top adventures as well to discuss.

For any of you taking a 15 hour trip, I recommend you fly on Cathay Pacific. I had such a wonderful trip full of various activities. I did have to get up frequently because my butt was getting numb and really having a butt pillow would have been phenom! Anyway, I watched three movies, watched several "Friends", "Sex and the City", and "Greys" episodes. The best part about these little TVs were the video games. I perfected my Black Jack game and Tetris. I also was able to bowl and golf. I hit way over Par, but it was still fun. The food was very edible and satisfying and there was many funky compartments where I could keep my glasses, contact solution, Ipod, book and cards. I arrived in Hong Kong and only had twenty minutes to get to my other gate. Normally, that wouldn't be terrible but I had to go through the long line of security again. I had to run to catch my plane and made it right at final boarding call. The last leg from Hong Kong to Bangkok was the most difficult part. I didn't have enough time to stand up between flights and my bottom was extremely sore. I felt bad for the woman next to me because I kept squirming!

In my opinion the coolest part of the trip was the fact that I was flying for about 17 hours and it was never dark. I loved the fact that the plane flew over the North Pole. I was keeping an eye on the map on my TV. When we were right over, I looked out the window wondering if I would see a jolly old man in red. I have to say I had no such luck.

The hotel we are staying at is on Khaosan Rd. This road reminds me of a street market in New York City. Well, it is time for a much needed shower and dinner. Tommorow we leave for Chaing Mai. Elephants here I come!

Please be kind, no spell check on this gadget. Also, some blogs may be coming from my Ipod, excuse any all typos. It has a difficult keyboard.

I hope all is well,

LOVE,
ME

Advertisement



29th July 2008

As you know I will pass on the Cathay Pacific but am glad to hear you enjoyed your flight. It's really cool about the sunlight all the time. Have lots of fun. Looking forward to all this blog stuff.
29th July 2008

Hi Ms. Howard! Glad to hear you arrived safely although the thought of that long flight makes me ill! Abby and family will be excited to read about your travels, especially if you see any cows! Thanks for sharing your trip with us! Have fun and God speed!
30th July 2008

Hi Christina- We're all glad you arrived safe and sound and that you're now ready for your next adventure. Caroline wants to make sure that I tell you to take a lot of pictures with the elephants. Safe travels!

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb