Stopover in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 25th 2008
Published: March 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well im in Bangkok. Flight was good - good but long. I watched 4 movies - Juno, The Nanny Diaries, Empire of the Sun (an old movie about a British boy during the war in Japan) and Bee Movie. Enjoyed all of them.Had some yummy meals - first serving was marrinated fish, beef stew kind of thing with rice and veges, apple crumble and cheese and crackers. Then serving was chicken noodle with veges and fresh fruit and cookies then a ham sandwitch just before we landed. Rhiannons friends Matt and Tammy were a bit up the plane from me so we took turns going to visit each other and stretch our legs. I also went to the toilet heaps - toilets on planes are soooo cool!!

Bit confusing when I parted from Matt and Tammy in the airport - so many signs but I survived and ended up at the Novatel Hotel which I must say must be the fanciest place ive ever stayed in! I feel completly out of my league - its the kind of place my walkers from the Routeburn would stay in. I have a massive room with a great view of the area and a king size bed just for me!!! I had a bath this morning with all this cool bubble bath and they have pepermint shampoos and soaps. Then I went exploring around the hotel - been to the garden and the pool. After that I found a restaurant that had a buffet breakie - mmmmmm it was great - you got traditional western kind of breakie and then yummy Asian foods too like shirmp dumplings 😊 Maybe not the best breakie food but I had a great feed!

Im just trying to decide whether to just relax here for the day and maybe go to the spa or go into town. I dont have much money and need to take a cab so we shall see.... Theres a cool little shop - maybe I can go check that out then go for a swim??

Anyway this email was mainly to say im here safe in Bangkok and enjoying myself. And surprisingly not jetlagged even thou we are 6 hours behind. I made sure I stayed awake on the plane so I was tired when I got to the hotel.

Luv you all and keep in touch!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb