Thailand experience and Khaosan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 8th 2008
Published: March 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

kao_san_roadkao_san_roadkao_san_road

guess where
I travelled in Thailand and liked the environment minus the really hot parts of days and the food. I considered living there, but wasn't super interested. Being someone who enjoys laidback days more than hardcore travel, I enjoyed some days on Khao San in Bangkok, some on islands, Chaing Rai, Chaing Mai ~~ didn't hit every part of the country. Also went into Laos and then back on two occasions. Liked a lot about Laos also, but found it lacking the stimulation I needed. That's another blog. Thailand must be the most visited country in Asia. I think it's perfect for a break from a winter in Europe or the US, but don't love the country as much as everyone else.

Things I didn't like - extreme heat, mosquitoes, sunburn, getting ripped off or finding the price was more than you were told, finding cost of sunburn cream more than a room *~~ guys who were obnoxious like some men in Italy or Greece are.

Wouldn't mind being back on Khao San now. I'd say hi to my Burmese friends I made who work in restaurants there. Enjoy some nice Tom Yum Kung, Green Curry, Lemon Juice, falafel pita, pineapple ~~ as well as the blue skies, music, foot massage...😊 Woo! Would love that now ~ What was I complaining about?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb