Quick Update


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 30th 2005
Published: December 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Just a quick post to keep y'all updated!

The last week has been kind-of hectic. Being a student and all that, I left two assignments untill the last day. Managed to get them both done in a few hours & handed them in the next day. I now have a lesson plan to complete by Saturday (sh!te). Not only that but I must present my lesson to the class. The lesson & plan must reflect 'first conditional' statements, the level aimed at will be intermediate. I'm fuked already! The plan was to atleast start the lesson plan & course journal today but I forgot my data stick so that plan is out the window.

Life here so far has consisted of drinking Thai whisky (sam song/song sam)?..& eating. I enjoy both so it's all good! Both are cheap. I only study here on Saturdays & the odd Wednesday consists of us visiting Thai schools. Last Wednesday we went to teach this company. It was quiet an eye opener. The students are basically workers of the company, their ages ranged from like 18-30. Their shyness was amazing. The first Thai student walks in & is like ahhh aaaaaaw then walks straight back out!!! He wasn't comming in the classroom alone!...Finally, perhaps 20 mins into the lesson start time, the lesson got started. The topic was food, Thai's love food so the lesson could not fail. It was strange to teach adult learners simple words. Apple, where's the apple picture? Match them! Make a menu...basic crap like that. Atleast they seemed to enjoy it. I still dont know what the company got out of it. Their employees were taking time off from work to learn about food!? The company was IT related aswell.....Strange....

So I have a few pictures to post. I previously said about those crazy motorbike taxi's right. Well here's a few pictures of the traffic in Bkk. Im on the back of a motorbike taxi while taking 2 of the pics.





As im only studying on Saturdays & Wednesdays one would think I have plenty of time on my hands. Well, for some reason I dont. Everything in Bkk happens, but 100X slower. I went to a big shopping mall here the other day called MBK. I went there to get my play-station chipped so I could buy & play coppied games. Doing that one single thing took me all day. Roughly about 5 hours! If I dont start doing things now whilst I theoretically have time on my hands, I will never do them. Next weekend, after class I plan on going to Koh Samet for a few days. It's an island in the south of Thailand. Time to get my bucket & spade =) I'll also get a load of photo's...as long as I do end up going that is.

Ok, thats enough for one day. Now i'm in two minds on what to do. Food for sure, Thai, or western hummmz. Home, shower, whiskey or stay in?! ....I'll ponder over this decision on the way home. Bye for now =)




Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0652s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb