Tiramisu I Miss You ;)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 8th 2007
Published: December 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After our unsuccessful attempt to get to the Grand Palace yesterday, our destination today was definitely that. It is the No 1 tourist attraction in Bangkok, so how can we miss it? We started off at about 12pm, no thanks to my tardiness to get ready in the morning for the buffet breakfast. Unfortunately time management is not one of my greatest skills, and he was angry with me for wasting time. I felt quite small when he shouted at me in Italian and then in English, and it was the first time I went out by myself. As I climbed down the stairs to the restaurant I felt like crying but I know I could not. And also I knew it was my fault that I'm so lazy and slow. Eating alone was not fun, and I didn't eat much because I couldn't enjoy the food knowing he was angry with me. When I went back to our room I was rather scared, because he seemed so furious just now. I was afraid he would give me the cold shoulder...

But my fears were unfounded because when I went back he was my sweet Sergio again, and I was
Inside Grand Palace Inside Grand Palace Inside Grand Palace

Is this supposed to be a golden rooster? Pardon the ignorance.
so relieved. I didn't want us to start the day arguing.

The Grand Palace is exactly as grand as the name suggests. Lots of temples, including the Temple of the Emerald Buddha. My favourite was the Reclining Buddha, which was immense and covered in shiny gold. Grande, indeed. We took lots of photos there but I was literally feeling hot under the collar. If this is the coolest season in Thailand, I'm afraid of what it's like in the hottest season. We wanted to go for a thai massage (that doesn't come with additional sex services) in the palace but it was fully booked so we went to the massage school nearby.

It was the best massage I have ever had (not that I've had many) and with every touch I felt my body screaming with pain but strangely I like it a lot when my body is in some form of pain. So sad. I think I may be a sadist! I love it when the masseur twists my upper body to the sides, because I can hear my bones creaking, and I love it. Just like how I love to crack my knuckles because I want
Reclining BuddhaReclining BuddhaReclining Buddha

Behind me are Buddha's toes
that particular sound of bones creaking. Once again! I have plenty of sadistic symptoms!!!

By the time we were done with the massage it was pretty late, and we took a boat back to our apartment. Being on the boat is such a marvellous experience- thank you for all the dirty seawater that everybody pisses and washes in!!! I've never been on such a dirty and small boat before. I can't believe for so many Thais, this is considered a mode of transport.

For dinner we went to The Ninth House, a restaurant just 5 mins from our apartment in Langsuan. For some reason we always end up choosing the food that the other has already intended to order also 😊 I tried a bit of the tiramisu cake and panna cotta dessert but in the night... sleep was the last thing on my mind (thank you, caffeine) and I actually woke him up because I needed to...you know....

I miss him...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb