On my way


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
August 14th 2007
Published: August 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am finding myself in Bangkok again, 2 years later. I think I am getting a little better at this, picked a better hotel this time (on a street that doesn't allow cars) and on a shopping mecca (if you are into cheap, tready, knock off crap....which luckily I am!)

I am realizing though that my backpack is even more adventureous than I am. It seems to have a way of getting away from me in foreign countries. First, in Budpest (last year), on its first flight with me, it decided to stay at the airport a day later. Today, it talked my blue roller back into hanging out at the Bankok airport until Thai Airways could retrieve it about an hour later as I searched through other wayward bags in the Thai airways lost and found. The blue roller bag is surely not to blame, it has always been a faithful bag, arriving right on time. Maybe the roller bag found out it will be permanently living in the Nepal village as of this trip and tried to get away. And maybe I should be sleeping instead of shopping if I am talking to my bags...... oh well, there is one thing though that always shows me that the world is smaller than you think...there is a Starbucks about 2 blocks down from my hotel.

Until Kathmandu,

Nicole



Advertisement



14th August 2007

my cool and worldly niece!
I am always so impressed and totally inspired by you! Can't wait to hear of your adventures... It is laughable that way over there you can still get a cup of Starbucks...brand marketing at its best! Be safe and have fun! love YFA, Nanine
14th August 2007

Got your blog.
Your blog and first message came through. I wish I were there with you. Luckily your clothes weren't lost for long - no Aunt's suitcase to borrow from this time! Love you - travel safe. R.
15th August 2007

hi!
Cool travel blog site, haven't seen it before. Starbucks taste the same over there? :)

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb