Traveling


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamel
August 16th 2007
Published: August 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I was reading Cesar Milians book before I travelled out here and he said when you move, you should take your dog on a 3 hour walk to show him that you are traveling to a new place. Upon initially reading this, I thought it was a bunch of crap ... until I realized that same technique works on my and an airplane. If I am on a plane for 5 or more hours, I will immediately accept where ever I am. It never seems strange to me that I am in Seattle one day and Bangkok or Katmandu the next day. Maybe this is also the reason I seem to be able to adjust so quickly to whatever time zone I am in.

Advertisement



18th August 2007

Hey
Cesar is usually right, so I'd go with it. Boge and Roc have a big walk coming up when they move. A few days ago Oprah has the world's tallest dog and smallest dog. The tall dog (great dane) was just over 7 ft tall on his hind legs! Taller than Shaq! He had his front paws on Oprah's shoulders. I t was a repeat so maybe you saw it. Michele

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0473s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb