Bangkok- Kao San Road


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 22nd 2007
Published: July 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today was to be another day of R and R as I was cehecking out of my hostel and into the hotel ready to meet the group tomorrow. Things could get really interesting from this moment on....
As the hotel in reight on the corner of Kao san road I thought why not indulge in some shopping before having a few beers later on! I bought some DVD's at 70 baht a piece (great price) and also bought some cd's to add to my ipod a service that that perform while yopu wait. I return to my room to get my ipod to find it ain't there. I phone around my last hostel and contact a few people I met there, to no avail. Thats my music tastes gone for the rest of the trip, but I still got me passport and me flight tickets so not all bad news.
The evening I decided to drink to the separted pod, a meal and a few beers lead me to meet a group of girls from Sydney, Oz. They had already decided on going to a Drum and Bass event further down the road headlined by a Brighton DJ I have never heard of.
But when I got there the music was banging and the girls were jigging, Micky spies an oppurtunity and the rest as they say is history....
Good night enjoyed alround and I returned to my hotel a happy and very intoxicated Stavy. Looking forward to the upcoming month of Thailand, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia- cannot wait!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb