Day 14 - Last day in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 1st 2007
Published: May 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Juggles
Today was our last day in Bangkok and i think we we're all well and truely ready to leave. As much as i enjoyed the experience that was Thailand it's certainly not a place i could live and really makes you appreciate just how good we have it in Australia.
We spent the day wondering around the street markets of Bangkok before packing our bags and jumping in a very dodgy man's car (not a cab, probably not a smart move in hindsight) to make our way to the airport. We arrived at the airport at about 4.30 and farwelled my sister soon after as she boarded a flight back to oz.

Hayley and i were not flying out until 12.20am which left us 8 hrs to kill in the Bangkok airport. I think we now kow Bangkok airport inside and out and let me tell you exciting is hardly the word i would use to describe it. I think our only highlight was Jungle Queen gettin stuck on the escaltor/travellator as she attempted to push our luggage off the end (she reminded me of a rat on an exercise wheel). (JQ - Hey it is not my fault the little man employed to help you get the luggage off wasn't on the ball! - you should just be thankful that I could get it off eventually or you would have been stuck running next to me.)



Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb