I have seen the dark underbelly of Bangkok and me not likey!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 18th 2007
Published: April 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just another blog because Im bored, finally am leaving bangkok tommorrow, everything been shut here last few days due to national holiday but had to wait to extend my visa! (or i get fined at the airport when i leave, turns out its actually cheaper to just get the fine- doh!)Well, I say everything was shut, everything except the ping-pong and go-go bars that is. I would like to say now that going to these deprived holes was not my idea, the most I will admit to was a mild curiosity. Anyway, the ping pong show- for this I blame the canadians- their very pushy for money (the ping pong-eesnot the canadians) , annoyingly so! They were barking up the wrong tree (literally), but was very interesting, wasnt just ping pongs, was all sorts. Strings of razor blades (and they were sharp cause she cut paper with each one), whole garlands of flowers, thought they would never end, I didnt realise there was so much room up there! Water bottles go in, coke bottles come out (I dont know how that one worked), and of course some precision aiming skills, fortunately no projectiles hit me in the eye, so its safe to assume my eye is still gonnohreah and clahmydia free. Happy days.
Anyway, then the go go bar, for this I blame the swede's- lots of girls with poles, that was about it, it was quiet when we went so they had time to teach us a few pole dancing moves, apparently Im a natural, sod nursing_ Ive found a new carreer! Mum will be so proud! The Australian airforce men at the next table thought it would be hilarious to buy me a lapdance however, I didnt quite see it that way. On the whole the experience left me a bit underwhelmed, both places bit seedy, and besides the fact that it isnt my thing- felt sorry for the girls, most of them looked only about 17!
Besides that this blog reads like an A-Z of hedonism I would like to point out that have also visited lots of temples, snake farms and other sites of cultural interest and feel fulfilled by my experiences there! Went to see big reclining gold bhudda, about 40 meters long (Wat Po i think), if any of you have a foot fetish- this is the place for you, first of all, u got all these tourists having to take their shoes off, and then, just when you think you cant take any more there is this huge pear of big gold feet, inlaid with mother of pearl. I would like to take this opportunity to point out: I do not have a foot fetish.
As someone so kindly messaged me to point out, yes, I know my punctuation and grammer isnt the best in these blogs, its the thai keyboards, honest. Speak soon, off to phi phi tommorrow.
Steve x

Advertisement



17th May 2007

Hi
Sounds like you're having a great time - now waiting for the next installment...

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb