Back to bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 31st 2007
Published: March 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey Everyone,

I shall try and keep this one much shorter than the other :P

I went to see a TERRIBLE cabaret show with rubbish songs dances and a great stage. It was so so so bad. The only funny bit was when a very fat guy in drag (not a ladyboy there is a diffence) sat on Martin, a guy from our group and proceded to smear lipsick around his face. poor thing, it was distcusing. I had a very good sleep though.

The Next day I went for a thai cooking class, where I learnt to cook soup, a really good curry, yummy thai noodles and I cant remeber the other dish, oh yea thai veggies. It was fun and tasty. At this very moment I am trying to get my photos on to a kodak gallery so you can all see them. I cooked noddles and we were taught how to make a massive fire in the wok thing. which was great fun. I then went for a swim (when in started to thunder but not rain) and later we headed for the train station. I stocked up on choclate as there is not much here, from the local 7 11, and we borded our sleeper train back to bangkok. I headed down to the restrant cabbin which had turned into a very crazy disco club thing with lights noisy open windows and very bad cheesy thai pop. It was a laugh. Our train driver kept having to break suddenly for the whole journy like we were about to crash! I was very hyper and had to read for 2 hours after every one went to sleep.woke up to a stupid annoying man ( he was worse than the 4 oclock roosters in the mountins) who was just being annoying. I headed back to my hotel and was having breakfast round the corner, the out of the blue there was a screach of "oh my god, Katharine Bowman!?!?!" and I suddenly had a wild crazy (lovely) NEENA! Land on me from nowhere. ( for those of you who dont know her, she went to high school with me and has been traving the world since november). It was crazy but cool. I left her to have a shower and go to the post office, but am meeting up with her in about 2 hours time. How cool is that? She is staying in my hotel also. Though I leave for the south tomoz.

I shall keep you posted.

Sean - HAPPY BIRTHDAY , I havent forgotton it :P xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Love from Katharine xxxxx

Oh I passed my Grade 8 Piano btw.

Advertisement



1st April 2007

Paino
Yea, you passed your exam. your mum text me

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb