Lad of Smiles ( and Coughing Fits)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 16th 2007
Published: February 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

British Beer Hall In BangkokBritish Beer Hall In BangkokBritish Beer Hall In Bangkok

British Beerhall in Bangkok (try saying that three times fast)
Hey everyone, Well I made it to Thailand in one piece. It was a little hairy for a bit, the plane took off three hours late, but it did take off. You never really know how long 17 Hours is until you have to spend it jammed backed in a little airplane flying over the north pole. Yes I said the North Pole. I also flew over most of Denmark, Sweden, and a whole bunch of places that end in "stan"

I made it through customs and immigration without incident, but it took forwever for my bag to come out. I was getting a little worried, but then I remembered that the only things I had in there was clothes and stuff for Susan, so if it was lost then it was no biggie. :P

It turns out that the Hotel never sent the car so I will have to give Paul a call and let him know that they dropped the ball on that. The Hotel is nice, susan got their early and checked in so we were all set. She had to make it "VERY" clear that we wanted two single beds.

I am currently at
Here Comes TroubleHere Comes TroubleHere Comes Trouble

The nice waitress took our photo, I am the one in the cool shirt.
the Peace Corps Office in Bangkok waiting for Susan to get something done and taking advantage of the free internet in the building. I am going to try and upload some photos so wish me luck.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Oiy Oiy
Oiy

One Half Pint Down, many to go!
RandomRandom
Random

He needs a name, any ideas?


16th February 2007

Mother?
Have just popped into your blog and am printing it out so that I can really read it tonight with your Dad. Glad to hear you arrived safe and sound....some travelers waited 9 hours at JFK to take off. Am at work presently and too little time to type....more later. LM
16th February 2007

wish you were here!
please bring me back a "Random" (I love him!!!!!)!
16th February 2007

care
You've got your nerve! well isn't this special, we are here working hard on these dam cards! don't even think about bringing back any cards to enter! seriously, have a safe fun trip, I'd say I wish I was there, but won't fly. the shirt is great! Deb
19th February 2007

bombs
Hey, man, from the news reports it looks like bombs are going off all over Thailand. I didn't think it was going to be that exciting! Enjoy!
19th February 2007

baby it's cold outside!
So it's Monday morning, public school holiday. Eight families visiting. Minus 2 degrees with the wind chill. Push some of that tropical weather this way! Miss you - be safe and have fun. Barb P.S. Take care of Random!
21st February 2007

More pictures!
Susan's shirt isn't cool? Well, that IS a cool shirt you have on. Say, who's taking care of the little hedgehog? You haven't missed anything of interest in the states. Unless snow is interesting. Oh well, back to the website. Gotta maintain my subterranean pallor. Enjoy yourself! We miss you!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0465s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb