Here Comes the Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 18th 2005
Published: June 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody,
I am so tired of Bangkok. The first three days were spent drinking, all day. Beer is a dollar each here in Canadian dollars, and 60 baht in Thai dollars. I spent all day yesterday with a tuk-tuk driver, who drove around all the city temples for 1 dollar. It was a buddhist hokiday so all the temples were free!! I even released a cage full of birds for luck at one of them.
Then last night me and Natalie went to go see real Thai boxing. You guys would have freaked. There was so much shouting, and I didnt see any blood. (I heard they get really bloody)
Tommorrow morning I am finally leaving this city. WHOOOO!!! Im going to the beach. Yes, the same beach I was supposed to go to the day after I got to Bangkok. It's a long story. (Read Natalies blog for details.) I am going to learn how to scuba dive and sit on the ocean for four days, while my visas to cambodia and Vietnam get finalized. A much deserved rest, from the chaos Ive been dealing with. It will also be my last opportunity to really relax because then my real adventure begins!!
I will begin backpacking for real in 5 days. First the beach, and a full moon party, then I am off to Cambodia.
My travel blogs, which are few and far between will be almost non-existant for a while, but I'm sure if you dont hear from me you shouldnt worry. I will probably be fine, I heard they scare about safety in Cambodia unnecessarily.
That's it for now, if anyone sees Mariana's baby, I want a detailed description!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0592s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb