Hey from Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 16th 2005
Published: June 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

So I finally figured out how to use this travel blog thing. Bangkok is a very depressing city. Everything is so cheap here, and the people are so poor. I know I will see worse than this on the trip but it still makes me sad.
Me and Natalie have spent most of our time in and around Khoa San Road, a very famous party place in the city. We have been living it up every night. You can buy beer at the 7-11, which there are plenty of here, and just walk around with it on the street. I keep thinking I'm gonna get in trouble. they also street bars, which are just lady's with carts and plastic chairs, and if you want a drink they'll turn the road into a bar for you.
Everyone will be dissapointed to know that I havent tried any new foods. There is a Jewish Connection Centre/Restaurant here and they make western food. It's been grilled cheeze and watermelon smoothies for me. But dont worry in about 1 week I will be in Cambodia and will be forced to eat Asian food.
There are stray cats and dogs everywhere. The little Elmira that I am, I pet them all. Yesterday I saw a tiny stray fat bellied puppy, I must have spent almost an hour with him.
There is not much to do here. Tommorow we are taking a river boat out of the city to see the floating market, and some temples. Then were gonna go to see some real Thai boxing. Woo.
Having fun,
Dont miss anyone yet.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb