Yes, I'm still in Bangkok........


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 9th 2006
Published: December 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

and there's still so much to do! I bought a new map, mainly I thought for decorative purposes as it's hand drawn. It has a little book with it and has lots of ideas for different things to do. This is definitely my last week in Bangkok, so I'm going to be busy! Spend most of the day going through the map and book finding new places to go. Then I find out that the travel agent I've been using hasn't made me a reservation at the hotel, so since the 5th December I've been squatting. I wondered why everyone was asking me when I was leaving, I just thought they were going to be sad to see me (eventually) go! So that basically scuppers my day as I have to keep trying to contact the travel agent, bank to check that they haven't taken the money off my credit card, and keep reporting back to the hotel. Bangkok, it's all fun and glamour you know!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 77; dbt: 0.0873s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb