I've seen Santa in Bangkok!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 6th 2006
Published: December 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Spent most of today sorting through pictures, updating my diary and replying to emails. The weather isn’t very good today - cloudy and overcast but still warm, and I always feel that I don’t want to waste days like this on going somewhere because any pictures I take won’t look as good. I also finally managed to finish watching Lost…now I need the 3rd season DVD and quick! Sat here at the moment in my hotel room waiting for an engineer to come and fix my faulty phone and trying to decide where to go to eat whilst watching Bangkok life on the river go by. There’s been a noticeable change in the weather over the past few days, more overcast and slightly cooler, although in between that are still hot, sunny days where it’s possible to be poolside. There have also been a couple of amazing electrical storms, but can I get a picture of them? Not a chance! Whilst I’m out I see lots of Christmas trees that have appeared - Bangkok is getting into the festive spirit. They don’t celebrate Christmas as part of their culture but, I guess partly to please tourists, they do put up decorations and trees. They also sell decorations in the shops and people do put them up in their homes. I think it’s just any Thai excuse for a party, and I agree with them. Eat at River City and the food is awful and it costs me 500Baht!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb