A Day in the Thai Countryside – Laem Chabang (Bangkok), Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 24th 2024
Published: February 2nd 2024
Edit Blog Post

Aboard ms WesterdamAboard ms WesterdamAboard ms Westerdam

From the Lido Market (Buffet) on Deck 9
Tour Day 106 & 107, Cruise Day 4 & 5 – Laem Chabang (Bangkok), Thailand – Tour Name: A Day in the Thai Countryside

Those who have been following my post–COVID blogs might know that I typically copy and paste the tour shore excursion description into my blog to give my readers some information and insight into the photos I have included. For some reason, Holland America has decided to remove those ports of call (and the accompanying shore excursions) from its web site within hours of leaving port. For a few blogs, you’re not going to get much background as I cannot remember the names of the gardens, temples and shrines I visited and photographed. Anyway, here it is, and I hope you enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 49, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Aboard ms WesterdamAboard ms Westerdam
Aboard ms Westerdam

Note the Cars Awaiting Export – Several Japanese Manufacturers Have Facilities in Thailand to Lower Labor Costs
"A Day in the Thai Countryside" Shore Excursion"A Day in the Thai Countryside" Shore Excursion
"A Day in the Thai Countryside" Shore Excursion

The Scope of the Logistics in the Container World Is Mind-Blowing, AND Fascinating
"A Day in the Thai Countryside" Shore Excursion"A Day in the Thai Countryside" Shore Excursion
"A Day in the Thai Countryside" Shore Excursion

Medivac Helicopter – Not What I Was Expecting


Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 13; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0508s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb