Day 2 - afternoon update


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
September 3rd 2022
Published: September 3rd 2022
Edit Blog Post

Not much exciting from this afternoon. Skipped the nap so room service could come in. Walked around looking for best exchange rate and where to eat. The couple of places just outside the hotel have closed. Not surprised, they were very empty last time I was here. a Couple favorites are gone - Firehouse and the Australian place. There are a few more burger places open, and Bully’s got a remodel also. Seems 7-11’s are everywhere now. They took over the market near the hotel. I checked out a couple other markets, and for what I might want, 7-11 is the same or cheaper. The fir it is showing 29887 steps and 3557 calories so far today. I’m not going any where far the rest of the day. Maybe a nice iced cappuccino from the lobby snack bar before dinner…. Feeling the workout a little now. Legs and shoulders are a bit sore. Glad tomorrow is an off day. I had a morning walking tour scheduled, but it was cancelled because I was the only one. There is a similar bike tour in the afternoon that was suggested. I just hope it doesn’t rain.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1021.1kb