Leg it!!!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 17th 2006
Published: November 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

More time in the morning spent blogging. Then I had lunch. And didn't pay.
I did mean to, but I didn't know how! I went to a big food market and just expected to pay, but when the man gave me my food he didn't want any money. So then I thought that you must pay at a central cashier, and wandered around trying to find one for a few minutes. When I couldn't find one I sat down and ate my Pad Thai, then legged it!
After that I thought I'd take some pictures of the markets around the piers. The one at Tha Chang is good, so I got on the boat. And it didn't stop. At Tha Chang, Tha Tien, Memorial Bridge.... In fact it went to the other side of the river and stopped at all the stops it's never stopped at before! So I got off at the next stop that was at the right side of the river, walked to the other part of the pier, got on another boat and went back again. I did get the photo of the mad fish though. They were going crazy! And on the way back I found the pier for the railway station that I need for tomorrow. Not that it's sure to stop there tomorrow of course!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb