Catching a sight of swing low sweet chariots. Ewwwww...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 10th 2006
Published: November 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Be My GuestBe My GuestBe My Guest

My other local!
After yesterdays trekking everywhere I decide to have a day closer to the hotel again. I’ve got really behind with my diary and sorting out my photographs. I also want to go over to the Sheraton and spend some time abusing their free wi-fi and checking out some websites that I’ve written down. I order a diet coke whilst I’m there and it costs almost 170Baht, that’s nearly £1.80 - for a can of diet coke! I’ll call at the 711 before I come here next time. On the way back to the river from the Sheraton I do call at the 711 to get a few things. Walking back there’s a man bending over on the pavement with his back to the way I’m walking. He doesn’t have trousers. Or anything else on below the waist, so everyone gets a good view of his swing low sweet chariots. Especially the group of schoolgirls that are walking behind me!
So a pretty boring day diary wise, makes a change form being abandoned, accosted or recording some of the bizarre things I’ve seen!!!! Actually I’d got so far behind writing my diary that I’d only managed to get up to ½ way
Be My GuestBe My GuestBe My Guest

My other local!
through yesterday and I’m actually writing this on Tuesday 14th and can’t really remember what I did. Can’t have been to exciting or I’d have made notes. I do remember that I ate and read my book for a couple of hours at a little bar next to the hotel (Be My Guest). Worryingly when I walk in the waiter says straight away “1 beer” (I have been in here a few times now!), before I’ve even had a chance to sit down. I’ve eaten here once, which was very good, and had a drink with michelle here. Tonight the food isn’t very good. the problem is the chicken, there are only about four pieces that I recognise, and the rest seems to be skin and bits of a chicken I definitely don’t want to be eating! Stay for a coupe of hours, then back to the hotel for an early-ish night as I want to be up early in the morning.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 75; dbt: 0.0972s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb