My Prize Possession


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan
April 17th 2014
Published: April 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Of all the things I own, my favorite possession is my acer lap top. I love my lap top so much because I am able to do my homework while play music, which is why it's my prize possession. Acer Computers are manufactured in Taiwan where also the company's headquarters are based. This company manufactures a range of electronic products such as smartphones, desktops, servers, laptops and tablets among many others. Acer Inc. was founded in 1976 by Stan Shih et al. There are approximately 6,600 employees, so it's a small buisness. It is made by machines and adults. Acer makes sure there is no child labor or forced labor. This gives people in Asia more jobs. I am not surprised on how it was made. Although learning bout globalization in class, learning more about my laptop didn't change my feelings toward it. I will continue to use it for my satisfaction of music and games.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.284s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb