Beautiful Formosa Memories


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan
July 13th 2007
Published: May 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

17th May 2007 would make my Day!




I was pleased to see my contribution being published on page 17 of “我报” aka “My Paper” this morning, 17th May 2007. It briefly captured the wonderful experiences of our Taiwan trips in 2005. Just in case if you missed out today’s issue, here it goes.

"It was love at first sight when my sister and I visited Taipei last year. There was no language barrier and the colourful night markets are a delight to visit. I was amazed by the Taiwanese level of commitment to care for the environment. Garbage is separated and the supermarkets do not give out plastic bags to encourage shoppers to use less of it. When it comes to public transportation, people queue up in an orderly fashion during rush hours to make boarding a pleasant one. Of course, the biggest draw are the friendly people who have touched our hearts. We spent 8 days of great fun Taiwan.

Now I fully understood the excitement of seeing your own travel works being published in front of your eyes. It’s like a sort of affirmation and faith others have on you. The feeling is great. Looking back at the pictures taken then, it brought back nothing but pleasant memories. And yes, it is indeed rewarding to be able to share my memories to a wider audience.

Advertisement



17th May 2007

Wow
Hey fren, Did not manage to get "My Paper" today. Will try and ask around. Anyway, nice to know that "you" got featured. :) Really motivates you to write more travel blogs eh.

Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb