Taipei Fine Arts Museum, Longshan Temple and C.K.S Suprise


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
May 13th 2011
Published: May 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This weekend I decided to take a trip to the Taipei Fine Arts Museum, Longshan Temple and was greeted with a surprise at the C.K.S memorial hall. I figured I've been here long enough to go to a museum, why not. Along the walk to the museum they had the left overs from the Flora Expo. There were tons of flowers everywhere. I took this time to pull out my macro lense and take some nice flower pics. Now, on to the museum..they had a Monet exhibit showing, Now i'm not a huge fan of Monet, but they did have a quote posted on the wall that I thought was quite cool "I have been painting non stop so I can capture as much as possible before my world goes completely black" ~Monet. I think it applies to all creative endeavors. Anyway, the museum overall was pretty cool. They had some really awesome old photography exhibits that inspired me to keep doing my own creative thing, and they also had some crazy looking exhibit that looked like something out of an episode of Dexter.

After the museum I decided to try my hand at some photography at the Longshan Temple. I got a few cool pictures of people in the temple praying, light incense, etc.. and then moved on to the C.K.S. Memorial Hall. I've been there before on this trip but had some new cool ideas for photos. When I arrived I thought I would be one of 20 people there, but there was a huge event going on with 1,000's of people, it was insane! So I promptly took pic after pic. I still don't know what this celebration was all about but it was awesome to stumble upon it.





Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb