Stuffed Alpacas, Cat Cafes & The Taipei Zoo


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
May 1st 2011
Published: May 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

The theme of this week would have to be animals. A few weeks back while I was at work I was stolling through the hall when all of a sudden something caught my eye. I stopped and retraced my steps, walked in the room to find many stuffed alpacas. I was quite confused by this but they were super cute. Several weeks later, I was told "They have arrived" huh?! Who is they? "Come with me" I follow to a conference room with many many boxes of Stuffed Alpacas. It was hilariously cute. I even grew so attached to them that I bought one off of a friend to take back home 😉

My next animal adventure was a random google search for "cat cafe taiwan" I was surprised to actually find mention of one in Shida near the night market. After finding food one night I decided to go and see if I could actually locate this place. After reaching the end of the night market and turning down a dark alley, much to my surprise there it was! This cat cafe was called Minimal Cafe and was very different than the ones I visited in Tokyo. This was actually a functional cafe with Wifi, Coffee and Tea and just so happened to have cats roaming about 😉

I sat down next to a kitty who looked just like my cat at home. She stayed in the same spot the whole time I was there sleeping away. Super cute. I do have to admit there was a bit of a kitty litter stench inside but it wasn't too bad at all.
If you are looking for a quirky place to have tea and surf the web I'd recommend it.

Last but not least was the Taipei Zoo. I headed out to see what it was all about. It was pretty cool, really big and filled with many different types of animals. Having seen monkeys and elephants in the wild in other parts of Asia I couldn't help but feel sorry for the ones in here. So so experience..

Next weekend.. Hopefully Beach+Sunset.




Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0694s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb