Taipei, Taiwan


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
December 17th 2009
Published: October 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Taipei Adventure!

It's taken some time to put up my stories of Taiwan but I figured better late than never. Last year I had the pleasure of visiting Taiwan to assist on audio for a game that I was working on at the time. I was there for 1 week and tried to get the most out of it work and fun wise as possible.

Once I arrived and was situated I began to explore. I hoped on a subway and went to peace park and the Taipei 101 building. During the nights I wandered through the markets. The Shilin Market stuck out the most in my head in terms of weird food and cool items. It was around christmas time so I ended up doing all of my shopping in Taiwan. After much searching, I managed to find my mom a chop that I got engraved with her artist signature (thanks Evan for the help translating).

While at work I was very pleased to be working with very nice people. I would have dumplings in the morning and a bubble tea in the afternoon while frantically trying to collect stickers from 7 Eleven to get a cute dancing doll before I left (I have 2).

Even though my trip was short I enjoyed the experience, I furthered my knowledge on the audio front, met some amazing people and am now quite addicted to bubble tea. 😊





Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.138s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0915s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb