Taipei on my Final Day


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei
August 22nd 2008
Published: June 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Friday, 22nd August 2008 ~ Back to where I started



My final day in Taipei was spent within the city itself. Having moved back to City Inn on my final day, I was again within striking distance from the Taipei Main Station. Old favourites like Taipei 101 and the Discovery Centre of Taipei remained. I also managed to combed through the Yong Kang Street as recommended by my hotel friendly staffs. Overall, it was an eventful day as new places were discovered amidst a familiar backdrop.

As my 8 day trip came to an end, I promised that there would be a next time for me. Kaoshiung and Tainan should be my next port of entry if another trip were to materialise. Until then, it was farewell to the friendly Taiwanese folks.




Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0699s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb