<<回台北走走2012>> Sunset over Danshui


Advertisement
Taiwan&#039;s flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taipei » Danshui
August 20th 2012
Published: September 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Monday, 20th August 2012

I loved to see the sunset over Danshui River again. That's why we decided to time our visit in the late afternoon on our final day hoping that it will provide a sweet ending for our trip in Taipei.

Danshui Old Streets never failed to fascinate us even though the shops had remained more or less the same over the years. It was crowded even on a weekday afternoon. I liked that there were many street snacks vendors around where I could find my favourite fried mushrooms and papaya milk. Also, this was the best place to stock up on the fish crackers and try the town's specialty, Ah Gei.

Just behind the old streets was the Gold Coast of Danshui. It provided a vantage point to catch a glimpse of the glowing sunset. There was no reason for us to make our way to Fisherman's Wharf for the same.

Against the backdrop of the evening skies, it was time for us to bid farewell to Taipei again. I was going to miss the nice food, the nice people I met as well as the nice hotel that we stayed. There was a tinge of sadness towards the end of our six fruitful days in the city. But I'm sure that I would be back again very soon in the near future to uncover new places on this beautiful island.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb