My Scooter- MIA


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taichung » Dajia
March 13th 2007
Published: March 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

SO as my fabulous, never exciting life continues, I have yet another quip to add to the saga of my rediculous life.
Today was not a great day, Im kinda annoyed with things at my school and what not and this is just me whining. But as I was looking to go to the freedom of my own home, I realized that something was amiss. Thats right I went out side where I park my scooter and lo and behold it was no where to be found. But as many of you know I am sometimes flaky and forget where I leave things. So I stand racking my brain here are some of the thoughts that went through my head:

Is this really where I parked my scooter this morning?
Am I sure I wasnt running late and parked in front?
No, I was wearing this vest when I parked out back.
Did I go home at lunch and walk back?
No, I definatly did not walk today.
Did I walk to school and forget?
Once again I dont walk.
Did someone move it so they could park their car?
Nope I dont see it anywhere else.
Well why would someone want an old, dirty scooter with a broken mirror?
Dang it now I have to walk everywhere and I really liked being lazy.
I guess the theives thought I was fat so they wanted me to walk.
I hope I didnt park it in the front of school, everyone will think I'm a real idiot.

Well aparently I didnt look normal standing there thinking in the middle of the road, so one of my teachers asked what was wrong and I told him my scooter was stolen. So I went back into school and talked to my teachers and one of the science teachers took me to the police station and I filed a report. I hope they find it, cause I really like being lazy.

So I have to think of the good things now:
No more helmet hair on the way to school
I will save tons on money on gas.....$3 a month
I will lose weight cause I have to walk everywhere
I wont eat McDonalds as much cause I dont want to walk that far

All this after I left my purse on the train a few weeks ago, but thankfully it was returned with everything in it. Lets hope the same thing happens with my scooter.....



Advertisement



14th March 2007

sorry about your scooter.
Hi Rachel. Sorry to hear about the theft. If it's a 50 cc and not very valuable someone must have just taken it for a joy ride and ditched it someplace--increasing the liklihood that you will get it back.
14th March 2007

Another Benefit
Well walking will be good for your heart health and so will not going to McDonalds for drive thru cholesterol to clog your arteries.

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb