Still Kickin'


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taichung » Dajia
March 12th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I have been super busy since I came back from Thailand. I was at my home only for a few days before heading down to Kao and Kenting. I went with Mare and her friend from the States. We hit the beach for a day then headed up to Taipei to check out some thing we hadnt seen yet and to show Mare's friend around. After all that I went back to school for only 2 days before heading back up to Sansia to reunite with all of the foreign teachers I came here with. We had 3 boring days of presentations but 3 very fun nights with the gang. We ate dinner and all hung out together all night. It was great to see everyone, since I had not seen some people since August.
School is school, I have been preparing for my teacher workshop and I was just informed today that I will be teaching in the AV room!!!! So I can make power points and show pictures. Finally, teaching English is a million times easier with visuals. But no one seemed to think that applied to teachers. So am excited for the things I have planned for our workshops this spring.
In other school news I only have 9 days left with 6th grade. I have been with the 6th graders since before Christmas and I think I have had more than enough. I picked k-3 as my certification area for a reason and these kids are reinforcing my decision everyday. I am ready to go back to the 5th grade where they love me more and listen to me more. It goes without saying that 12 years olds are the same anywhere and I'm ready to go back to the little ones. *I think some of you can read between the lines on this one.*

Once I finally make it through this week I will be heading south to the BEACH!! Its Mike's birthday and we are celebrating in style. I cant think of a better thing to do than to hit up the beach. Theres about 10 of us headed down, so the south is about to get crazy!!

In 3 weeks another group of us is headed to Seoul, South Korea. We have the tickets booked and we will be spending 4 days and 3 nights there, checking out the scene....and the military boys!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Chinese New Year LanternsChinese New Year Lanterns
Chinese New Year Lanterns

Its the year of the pig!
Chinese New Year LanternsChinese New Year Lanterns
Chinese New Year Lanterns

Its the year of the pig!


Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0879s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb