Confusion Strikes


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Taichung » Dajia
January 15th 2007
Published: January 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well i think i have officially decided i am going to be coming home and staying in the states for at least next year. today my school asked me if i wanted to come back next year and i said i would tell them after winter vacation, but i think i have made my mind up that i am coming home. I started to apply for jobs online tonight, Arizona and Myrtle Beach! I really have no idea what i want to do next year, whether i should teach or find a job that will allow me to travel. I really think traveling is my niche. I love to research and learn everything about the places i will visit. I find myself obsessing over learning about new cultures and places. there are so many things to see and do this world and i dont want to miss out. so i just have to find the perfect job where i can travel and learn about new cultures. i have so many options and ideas in my head its just deciding what path is right for me right now.
i really enjoy living overseas but the only way i will do it again will be with DoDDS, teaching on a military base. or i just need to find myself a husband and then we can go travel together. living here alone gets very lonely during the week, even tho i know people in town, none of them are foreigners and they all have families and real lives. I even have my friends i talk to every night but talking online and hanging out are two totally different things. i fear that i may have developed some sort of social interaction deficiency due to the lack of interactions i have during the week. i forget how to meet new people and how to have a normal conversation. all my conversations consist of my broken chinese and a whole lot of "i dont knows". not great for when i must rejoin the American culture and i set out to find a man.
maybe i should just focus on my upcoming vacation and trips to the beach. hopefully during my trip i can clear my head and figure out what i really want to do, or i can just have another option such as finding a hot man on the beach in thailand then eloping and living my life on the beach eating banana pancakes everyday. (my favorite idea yet)
but if the hot man, beach, eloping thing doesnt work out, please let me know of any normal teaching jobs you may have heard of! or any single, good looking, smart men.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 10; qc: 74; dbt: 0.0999s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb