The Green Goblin...once again---


Advertisement
Taiwan's flag
Asia » Taiwan » Kaohsiung
January 14th 2007
Published: January 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

he is the STORY OF MY LIFE this is just a quicky but i thought you would enjoy (and i need to remember these moments) about my scooter encounters this weekend!!! First...I was driving home the other night, Saturday, and I happened to go through a light by the hospitals like I always do and like everyone else does....and all the sudden i get the whistle blow and orange flag stick. WTF. anyways, the police said soemthing to me in chinese, where i just proceed to look at them like a dumb american and say..."what" finally they laughed, i htink out of frustration, held up one finger, maybe telling me it was my first warning...and then let me go. OK. And today, when I was just wanting to go to a movie, which i saw Blood Diamond, AMAING, LOVED LEO, all by myself, i come out, and say "are you kidding me" yep..the goblin was gone...with some white chalk written on the sidewalk in chinese...so after my countless phone calls, thanks to mike, and paul and their amazing friends, I was able to find my scooter...and after 800NT (less than 30 american), being told to (in very slow english-D-O-N-O-T-P-A-R-K-W-H-E-R-E-T-H-E-R-E-I-S-N-O-W-H-I-T-E) OKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK I SAID, AND the goblin and i headed home...we made a pit stop at CARREFOUR cuz i had no groceries. BAD IDEA. TALK ABOUT WAL-MART ON SUNDAY TIMES TEN. uhhh whatever..............

Advertisement



14th January 2007

bu hao
i saw blood diamond yesterday by myself too!!!! and it's the holiday season...my friend got towed the other day....
15th January 2007

HA
your stories about green goblin crack me up!
17th January 2007

someone's watching you...haha
http://klini.blogspot.com/2007/01/homesick.html
14th March 2007

i love all your stories!!!!! only you mary. xoxoxo aunt dianne

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 9; qc: 61; dbt: 0.055s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb