Acupuncture and the puking man


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka
September 23rd 2006
Published: November 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Pretty much just treatments and sunbathing today, it‘s a hard up life. Obviously I mean that I was spiritually developing myself with meditation and contemplation. No it wasn’t sleep you cynic, non-believer….oh ok…. Whilst we were having acupuncture we heard what sounded like a man throwing up for about 10 minutes. Before each puke he did a massive snort of snot as well. I looked at the woman next to me and we just cracked up. We couldn’t help ourselves and both got a fit of giggles. Poor man was puking his guts up, and at every fresh spate we burst out laughing…trying to be quiet so that we didn’t get chucked out of acupuncture. In the end we had to stare at the ceiling because if we looked at each other we cracked again. At dinner I sat on the long table that Norman had set up. Everybody was German except me, but we did ok as some of them could speak some English. I was sat next to Denis, who is german but has spent a lot of time in the U.S, so his English was great. We ended up making stories up from one of the women’s English teaching books. Instead of sticking to the suggested stories we made up our own elaborate versions. Very childish but it kept us amused for ages! Then I translated and spoke some German, piece of cake! They were very impressed, but how difficult is Ich liebe shockolade?????? Actually Ich nicht liebe shockolade!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb