Canyoning


Advertisement
Sri Lanka's flag
Asia » Sri Lanka » Sabaragamuwa Province » Kitulgala
March 4th 2013
Published: March 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

25th Feb – Today in the afternoon I went into a freezing river but it didn’t feel freezing because the sun was boiling. When I went in I was greeted by some older boys who were singing along with some drums. Then I had to dance (very embarrassing). After we went canyoning where you jump in from tall rocks into natural water also you slid on rocks into the water. I thought jumping in was more scary probably because I looked down. When we were going home I saw a centipede and if you touched it, it curled up to protect itself. Jonathan



Today we relaxed because we were so tired. But there was a problem I was badly sick. It was horrible. I nearly forgot to tell you we were going canyoning which is jumping and sliding off rocks. So we got into a dilemma whether we should go or not. We took the risk and went. I had to go backwards down a really big and bumpy rock. It was so fun but all the water went up my nose. My favourite bit was jumping off this rock it was amazing because it was as high as a house. The rock pools were made by erosion. Sophie



Parental obs - canyoning, it doesn’t get easier with age!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb