Fascinating Journeys including Noryangjin


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
January 9th 2011
Published: January 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Dessert in Insa-dong 143 secs
2: Famous Fish Market 432 secs
3: Squeeze Play Driving Seoul 270 secs
INSA-DONG ICE CREAM & WAFFLES TREAT- My husband and I found this fantastic place to have coffee, herbal tea and this delicious dessert. Just close your eyes and imagine a huge waffle with blackberry ice-cream, whipped cream, bananas and chocolate syrup on top. My hubby had coffee and I enjoyed hot herbal tea as a tasty drink to add to our dessert. Video attached, so be prepared for your mouth to water as you take the journey of deliciousness with us.

NORYANGJIN FISH MARKET-On Sunday we decided to go visit the Noryangjin Fresh Fish Market. This is one of the most famous fish markets in the world. We dedicate this journey to Charlie and Pam.
My husband and I embraced the bitter cold to seek the substation that would lead us to our intended destination. I was very impressed that we only had a few minor encounters with going the wrong direction and making u-turns. The to be honest was the most difficult subway trip I have taken to date. As we journeyed closer to the Market all of signs were in Hanguel and unrecognizable. This did not stop our determination to get to and from our destination.
Upon arrival we followed the people and the scent of fish. As we came to an overlook I took a video of a partial view of the market below. This is an amazing place to visit. Fresh and frozen fish everywhere we looked. So many varieties. The lobsters, crabs and shrimp were the largest I have ever seen. This memory could create some horrific nightmares as it relates to the monster fish in some of the tanks.
Please take a look at this video as it entails our subway journey and the fantastic Fresh Fish Market. For those of you with a weak stomach some of this might be to much for you, please have your bucket nearby (you know who you are).

TRAVELS BY CAR-my husband also drove us across town. I am not sure if I will ever get used to the traffic and the squeeze play driving practices. This video is also attached for your viewing so buckle up, stay calm and enjoy the ride.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb