"All You Need To Know" written and sung by Wick Song Sing Nim


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea
December 18th 2008
Published: December 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: All You Need To Know 303 secs
I had a brief conversation with my good friend Todd Carter the other day. He is often inspiring… and inspiration knows no distance or recognizes any political boundaries. But without spoiling anything for anyone, I invite you all to the world premier of my latest little ditty regarding this crazy and beautiful Korean life I find myself in. The following is a phonetic pronunciation of what you are about to hear, and, to the best of my very limited ability, an English translation. Please click on the video above, turn up the volume on your computer, sit back, relax, and enjoy the world as we have come to know it… Gamsa hamnida Carter, Todd Song Sing Nim.


Korean Translation
Title: All You Need To Know (formerly known as Nong Dom Ee Ayo)
Written and sung by: Jon Wick

Hana, Dul, Set, See Chok
Aniyong Haseyo, Pongop sumnida
Gamsa Hamnida, Chun man eyo
Quen chon eyo, ow nul ottayo,
Moon choy up soyo
Ee ka seun mua see nee, Chogi Issoyo

Gu mon, Mo leu gay soyo, Mo leu gay soyo, Nong dom ee ayo

Shil ey hamnida, Busa Terminol
Chi ha chal yook, When your in a takshi
Saywa juseyo, or you can just say yogi
Oh leuncho, Wencho, All my eyo
Sugo hasho sumnida

Mo leu gay soyo, Mo leu gay soyo, Nong dom ee ayo

In a seek dang, just yell ajima or yogiyo
Konbae soju juseyo, you will need hwan jong shil
Order kimchi chee gay, doc bogi, dway gee galbi,
Sam gyup sol, so galbi, rameeyon, doc galbi, mondu
Mashi soyo, oh so mashi soyo

Gu mon, Mo leu gay soyo, Mo leu gay soyo, Nong dom ee ayo

Chong so suleggi, Hanguk, Miguk, No rae bong
Song sing nim, mian hamnida
Whey? Da hm cho ay payo
Annyong hi ka seyo
Go mop sum needa

Mo leu gay soyo, Mo leu gay soyo, Mo leu gay soyo, Mo leu gay soyo, Nong dom ee ayo

**********************************************************************

English Translation
Title: All You Need To Know (Title at the time of recording, Nong Dom Ee Ayo)
Written and sung by: Jon Wick

One, Two, Three, Start
Hello, nice to meet you
Thank you, you’re welcome
How are you? How are you today? No problems
What’s this? It’s over there.

Stop. I don’t understand. I don’t understand. Just kidding.

Excuse me, bus terminal
Subway station, when you’re in a taxi
Stop, or you can just say stop
Right, left, how much is it?
You did a great job.

Stop. I don’t understand. I don’t understand. Just kidding.

In a restaurant just yell waitress or waiter
Soju cheers please, you will need a bathroom
Order Kimchi stew, spicy rice noodle dish, pork rib
Grilled pork strips, beef rib, ramen, chicken meat, stuffed steamed pastries
Delicious, oh so delicious

Stop. I don’t understand. I don’t understand. Just kidding.

Clean up the garbage, Korea, America, Singing room
Teacher, I’m sorry
Why? I’ll see you next week
Goodbye
Thank you

I don’t understand. I don’t understand. I don’t understand. I don’t understand. Just kidding.



Advertisement



19th December 2008

Nothing short of MAGICAL
Wick, I LOVE IT!!! YESSSSSSS! You are the shit to write and then sing a sizzitee-sizzong in Korean boyeeee!!! Can't wait to show Alyssa this - she gowanna EAT IT UP. We need to make song creation and posting a regular occurrence - this song is dynamite baby: "Soju cheers please, you will need a bathroom" may be the greatest lyric of ALL TIME!!!! I'll be posting my new one for you soooooon (I need to change my intro that predicted a Panther victory last weekend)...it's only covers for this guy, but soon enough I'll have the balls to make an original in Jon Wick fashion. This is by far the greatest single act of creativity and Koreanness I've ever seen with my own eyes and it warms my heart THANK YOU MY BRUTHA!!!!

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb