Pictures!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Suwon
April 5th 2008
Published: April 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Not too much new to report, I mainly just wanted to post a whole bunch of pictures that I've taken with my new camera (which I love!!) There are loads of settings on it but all the directions are in Korean so I've been fooling around with it trying to figure things out. Sure I could look up everything I need to know on the internet, but thats just not as fun.

Two weekends ago a few of us went hiking with a Korean hiking group. It was really great. Talk about hardcore hikers though. No such thing as stopping to enjoy the scenery, lets just race up the mountain. Needless to say we were one of the last few people to finish the hike. I 'm going to say its because we stopped to look around and take pictures, not because we are out of shape or anything like that.

Last weekend was the birthday weekend. Four of us had our birthdays near one another so we just combined them all and had one night out in Seoul for all of us. There was maybe about 30 of us who went out. It was a really good time. Ciara and I came home early though (3:30am) because we werent really feeling the whole dancing in crowds where you cant even move and everyone is sweaty and gross sort of environment. Sometimes its a good time but this particular night we werent feeling it.

This coming weekend we are going hiking again. Its also cherry blossom time here in Korea so I'm going to hopefully go see some of those and take some pictures.

Other than that everything is same old same old.

Hope everyone is doing great!


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Kids in my classroomKids in my classroom
Kids in my classroom

I decided to make a sun in the classroom since I dont have window in my room. :(
Tom hanging outTom hanging out
Tom hanging out

I love this picture! He looks so cute!
Rosie talking on a cell phone....Rosie talking on a cell phone....
Rosie talking on a cell phone....

...on top of a mountain....in the middle of nowhere and has great reception


Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb