Help out someone in need


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Suwon
March 3rd 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,

I'll be updating within the next few days but I just wanted to post this information as it hits close to home.

On February 29th an apartment building in Seoul caught on fire and almost took the life of a guy living in it. He has been living and teaching English in Seoul for about 14 months. He has 3rd degree burns on almost 70% of his body and has to undergo several operations. His school didnt enroll him in the medical insurance program here (even though its illegal) and they are expecting his medical costs to be hundreds of thousands of dollars.

I dont know him personally but it really hit close to home for me as I couldnt imagine this happening to me or anyone I know. Especially living in Korea so far from your family. Its unimaginable what they must be going through right now.

Check out the website

http://www.billkapoun.com/

for more information and how to donate.

If you're on facebook there is also a group (with pictures of him before the fire and pictures of him in the hospital). Its "Save Bill Kapoun!"

Please take the time to help out!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0138s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.9kb