Day 9


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
March 29th 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day9. Today is my second last day at South Korea, Seoul, so I started to pack most of my bags, showered, got changed, went for breakfast at the hotel restaurant and went back to my room.

I called the if he was free to take me to Seoul Tower then he replied yes and that he would be at the hotel in 10 minutes because of the traffic.

So I put down the phone got changed, still had seven minutes left so I spent the seven minutes watching the rest of the Korean drama, then the hotel assistance came and knocked on my door and said “the same taxi driver form yesterday is here to pick you up”, so I nodded and said thankyou and rushed down stairs and I saw the taxi driver waiting outside, so I went out greed him go in the taxi and he drove off to Seoul Tower. When he was driving me to Seoul Tower he asked me question on what Australia was like because he has never been there so I told him that it was sometime hot then cold, the shops were different but not has much so when I was talking he said that we were at Seoul Tower.

Seoul Tower was wow it was like nothing I ever saw in my life it was just beautiful, it just blow my mine when I saw it, it just hit me.

Up in the Seoul Tower there is a place called the Love Locker, it is where you and your love one go up there both have a lock you then you would lock it and it would say that if you do that your love with that person will lasted forever like the lock, when you finish locking it you both yell out the name of the person you love than you both throw away the key at the same time, but if you think it won’t last you keep the key.

So when the driver packed the car we both went up to Seoul Tower and there was a Tour Guide giving a tour of Seoul Tower so the taxi driver and I joined the tour.

The tour guide was talking in Korean so I didn’t understand one thing but thankyou and love you that was all so I brock from the group and just started walking around, that was when I had to use the bathroom so I asked this random Korean guard and i asked him where the bathroom was and he said the bathroom is right next to me here left is boys and the right is for girls then I nodded, then when I came back out ha said this me “you have just peed in the highest toilet in South Korea, Seoul!”.

Then I just smiled awkwardly then nodded and walked away as far as I could.

So I spent most of my time walking around Seoul Tower that was when I saw the love locker and the wonderful view will I was looking around I saw K-Pop stars shooting a commercial and the K-Pop stares were B2st ,2ne1, Girl Generation, 2pm, 4minutes, Super Junior and a whole hep, and they were just on their lunch break that was when I asked then for the autograph and I told them that I came from Australia so the all gave me a poster every band that was at Seoul Tower and they signed it by hand in front of me in person, I was so happy that I could cry and I got the hug Yang Yoseob.

I was like the happiest person in the world when it happened and I thought I was dreaming, so there were a lot of people waiting in line for their posters and I got a picture with B2st, 2ne1, Girl Generation and B1A4.

So it took me a long time just to get out of there because there was a lot and I mean a lot, so when i finally got out I could actually breath, so we went down to the parking lot got in and asked if he could drive me to the hotel because I need to have a lot of energy when I am on the plan trip back I Australia.

So while he was driving me back he asked me when I was leaving and I said “12 o’clock in the morning” then he asked if he could pick me up and take me to the Seodaemun Station (airport), and I said “of course you can we are just like friends even if we did met for three days, so while I was talking away he said that I was here.

He helped me carry my posters and pictures, when the hotel assistance saw two came out to help carry my stuff. When I told them my room number they both went up to put my stuff away. So I was outside talking to the driver saying that he should pick me up at 11 o’clock in the morning so it will give me time to look for my gate to be at. When I was finish talking we both said bye, hopped into his taxi and I went into the hotel.

When I finally reached my room I was so tired I could sleep of ever but I had to pack my bag. So when I was packing my bag I only left the thing that I was going to wear to the Seodaemun Station (airport) that would be easy for me to move in.

When I finished packing my bag I had dinner at the hotel restaurant, had a shower, a long hot shower, changed my clothes and only watch a bit of Korean dream because I had to go to sleep and conserve my energy for tomorrow.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0275s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb