Day 8


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
March 29th 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day8. Today is the third last day in Soule so I have to make the most out of it, so I got up showered got dressed have breakfast at the hotel restaurant and went back up to my room and call the number that the taxi driver have me then he pick up and I asked him if he was free to take me out to meet where the K-Pop stars would hang out then he said ok.

So I put down the phone but someone called again but it was the taxi driver saying his going to be at the hotel in six minutes, so I quickly put down the phone and hot dress in jeans flats and my new t-shirt.

When I rushed down stairs one of the assistant said that someone was waiting for me at the parking lot, so I nodded and started to run out the hotel and then the taxi driver was waiting for me to meet with the K-Pop stars. When I got in the taxi, then taxi drove that was when the driver told me that I couldn’t meet with them because they are shotting a commercial the K-Pop at Seoul Tower, so he took me to the K-Pop store were they all sell K-Popo stuff.

So when I got there the store so big it had so many stories for every single K-Pop stars, so I went in and I saw posters everywhere all about K-Pop B2ST, 2ne1 and all the other K-Pop others so I sent half of my day in the store buying K-Pop stuff like t-shirts, posters, dolls and all the stuff there was to buy.

When I was finished shopping I started to get hungry then I asked the driver to take me to a restaurant where I could get something to eat.

When the taxi driver arrived he said that this place was very good he use to get there with his family, but I wasn’t a restaurant in was a cute tea house so I asked him to come in and eat and drink tea with me.

At first he hesitated but in time I fours him so he ate with me, and this place was very old and it was called Suyeong Sanbang and it was very popular every minute you would see people come in and out.

So we both went inside and a waiter showed as to a table where we sit on the cousins on the floor, and the cousins were very soft.

When the waiter was taking our orders I was looking around when it got to me to order I did know what to order because they didn’t have menu for us to read so I was like in my head “what the hell am I going to do…” so I was going to say lemon juice but the taxi driver started busting out with Korean saying something but they were looking at me a lot sot the lady nodded and left then I ask the taxi driver what he said and he said “I told them that you don’t come from here and so I ordered the whole tea set, and that means if we finish one set of tea another set will come it might be beer or tea so I’m not sure of that” so all that I did was node when he would do all the talking.

After four minutes of waiting the first set of our tea came and it was called Soju (sweet potato or rice liquor), and the texture was smooth and sweet.

The next set was called Insamju (medicinal wine; made from ginseng), and the texture was dry, bitter and smooth at the same time. He also said that ‘the Insamju was very good but you still have to drink responsibly, because it is still alcohol” he said.

The third set was called Green tea (nokcha)(a staple of tea culture across East Asia) they say that green tea is very go to your health so I drank a whole lot and the texture was smooth yet bitter and dry.

When we were finish with the third set the fourth set came every set that came tasted better than the first one and set four was called Oksusu cha (made from boiled roasted corn kernels) the tea tasted very good and the texture was dry and yet smooth at the same time.

The fifth and last tea set was called Sungnyung (made from boiled toasted rice) now this one was really and it had a taste that I couldn’t say but it was really good, the texture was bitter and smooth.

So I after we finished and I pay we left and the taxi driver took me back to the hotel and I ask him if he could take me to Seoul Tower, because it was my second last day in Seoul and on my last day I would have to get ready and pack, so the taxi driver nodded yes and in two minutes we got to my hotel. He dropped me off and I asked him how much I would have to pay for the taxi fee but he said “no, no need to pay buying and paying for me to eat is good already because most of the people I drive do not offer me so you can have this one free” so I nodded and waved goodbye and walked in the hotel up to my room.

When I got to my room I got showered, skipped dinner because I was full of all the delicious tea in me, got changed and watched some Korean drama.

Then I went to sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1664s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb