B One


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
June 27th 2009
Published: June 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Met up with Jenny, Eric, and Jasmine for dinner. Went to eat 'traditional cold noodles' and they had picture menus. So I pointed at a picture that looked soupy and out came bulgogi. Uhh, whta the heck? I thought we were eating cold noodles. I was wrong--there werent any noodles underneath the meat in that picture. I've had bulgogi too much--not that there can ever really be too much, but I want to give the other foods their turn!

We met Jasmine's boyfriend. His name is Ryan--very tall. Jenny asked her parents about what time they needed to be home and let it slip that we were going to a 'club' and her halmoni flipped out and wouldnt let them come with. And then there were 3. We went to Jay's place to hang out with him and Leo, waiting to see if we would get word back from Jenny about going out. Nope.

Eventually headed over to Itaewon and went to this place called B1. Slowly met all of the friends in the group. Jasmine had been calling this place a club, but everyone else told me it's just a bar--a lounge bar. They had reserved some tables on this big cushin thing--lounge indeed.

Did some dancing. Jasmine got pretty drunk. She disappeared for awhile and then I found out that she had to go home. Stayed until about 330 and then Wonil asked me if I wanted to go up and I said yeah. So we went up and we went to call a cab. I thought he was going to call a cab for me to go back to campus, but no. He hopped in, too, and went back to his apartment and knocked out--he made me take the bed. Didn't get to tell Jay that I wouldnt be staying at his place.

Woke up to see a bunch of missed calls from Jasmine. She was worried about where I ended up because Jay didn't know >.< Went to eat lunch with Wonil at this place called Artisee--french toast 'n eggs. Wonil's kule. He's a judge. He's going to be doing some type of exchange thing with a judge from Japan. So he'll be working there. Apparently speaks fluent Japanese.

Wonil dropped Jasmine and me off at a subway station. I headed back to Yonsei. Brushed teeth, took out lenses, went online, took a 3hr nap and now i'm looking for someone to eat dinner with. No one's around. Boo.

Need to make friends with people in classes because I feel it's too late for me to really make friends with these people I've met for now. They all went on that field trip I noobed out of and so they already have their little thing set up, y'know? Dont want to be the awkward-man-out.

We'll keep you posted.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0505s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb