A summary of the last few months


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
June 29th 2008
Published: June 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey y'all,

It has been a while since I have posted any pictures, so figured it was about time for an update. Still having a blast and it has already been 4 months. Wow, time flies when you are having a good time.

Life has become fairly stable here. I work hard, play harder, and sleep less. All a good combination when there are so many new things to see and do. I will be off to Japan to see Tyler soon. I leave the 26th of July. I am excited to get out of the city and see some of the Japanese countryside. I love Seoul, but I am from Oregon and am having some nature withdrawals. I wish I had a longer break, but I can't complain. There is soo much to see in Japan I think I will have to make another trip to fit everything in. We will see what time allows.

Work is still going well. I love my kids, and finally have taken some photos of them, which are posted, aren't they cute. My favorite Superhero is the one with a long bowl cut haircut. He has such personality. I think he will be an actor when he gets older. We were on a field trip, and he made up a game show to share his cookies with the rest of the kids. He is sooo creative. I love it!!

All the staff members are amazing, and like I said before, your fellow employees really can make or break a work environment. So far in life I have been really lucky to always work with outstanding co-workers. Glad I could maintain that experience in Korea.

Well, I will let the photos do the rest of the talking. I miss you all very much, and can't wait to see you when I get back. Who knows when that will be, I tend to play life by ear.




Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



29th June 2008

Looks like fun!
I love all the pics Megan! You definitely look like you are having a great time, and the kids look adorable. I so wish I could come visit you and check it all out... who knows, I guess anything could happen! Have fun in Japan chica! Besos desde Panama! ~Wakan

Tot: 0.398s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.2987s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb