Japan and Korean mud


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka
August 3rd 2008
Published: August 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Keeping to my routine it has been about a month since I have updated anyone, so here it goes. Things are still going very smooth. I recently took a trip to the Boryeong mud festival and partook in many mud games as you can see in the photos. There was mud wrestling, mud painting, mud jail, mud slides, anything you can think of that can be done with mud. It was one gigantic mud spa that included many beach games. Spectacular good time, and they sell you fried chicken on the beach delivered right to your towel. What a country, Koreans love their chicken places, and so do I.

I also took a trip to Japan to visit Tyler, which was fun filled. We ventured across quite a bit of Japan in 7 days. We went to the beach in Kochi, rocked with a sixties band in Osaka, stayed in a capsule hotel, the picture explain that one, and stayed in a Temple in Koyasan. It was a phenomenal trip. I will go back to Japan to see Kyoto and Tokyo some time in the near future, but this trip was more about seeing the countryside and visiting Ty.

It was very interesting to see the differences between Japan and Korea. It makes you realize that Korea is still a developing nation. I can see that Japan has been an example and influence for Korean development.

Well, until next time I will let my pictures do the rest of the talking. Miss you all and will see you again soon. Enjoy the photos.

Megan


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

fireworksfireworks
fireworks

best fireworks display I have ever seen in my life.
fireworksfireworks
fireworks

That is the moon in the background.
chicken in Seoulchicken in Seoul
chicken in Seoul

Nate, foreign co-teacher, and my director
Ty's houseTy's house
Ty's house

From the balcony.


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.041s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb