Over Due


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul
September 17th 2007
Published: September 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

LAST DAY OF SUMMER CAMPLAST DAY OF SUMMER CAMPLAST DAY OF SUMMER CAMP

The angels voices deafening, the light was so bright that day!!
Well, it's been 3 months since my last update!

We did a 19 day 12 hour summer camp through out July and August... it was TOUGH! But the kids were great! After the camp we left for the Philippines, first Boracay, then Cebu city and then to Bohol.
Philippines is famous for scuba diving. Unfortionately we don't scuba dive but the snorkely was gorgeous just the same.

We are really enjoying ourselves this year. Much more then last, we've made amazing friends, we both like our schools. We're taking full advange of our free time.

I've begun learning Korean. The second grade korean language teacher really wants to improve her English, therefore offered to teach me korean 4 times a week, during our spares at school.
I can say 4 sentences, here's 2, since it's not as impressive when typing as it would be if you could actually hear me.
Nanun Canada saram i ai yo = I am Canadian/I'm from Canada
Nai eerumeun Jessie yai yo = My name is Jessie

I've also taken up playing guitar. I bought a beautiful Reedman(Ovation makes them) for really cheap and Brendan is teaching me. She's yellow and cherry red. My fingers tips are constantly numb! I'm slowly getting better.
Still taking pictures, just bought myself a nice tripod so I'm more prepared for those difficult shots. My friends Jimmy and Chris want me to take them out for an afternoon soon where I'll teach them a few things I learned in my photography class. Possibly hit up an outdoor market and take some interesting shots there.

Our circle of friends all have been finding documentaries that we're all recommending to eachother, to help us improve our individual selves. Which has inspired me!! Brendan, our buddy Chris and I are planning on doing a Temple stay in the next few months. I've emailed the temple we've chosen, but still am waiting for a reply. It seems they only allow visitors every last saturday of every month. So we're not sure when we'll go yet.
If you're wondering what a temple stay is, it's when you go to a temple in the afternoon and someone shows you around, teaches you how to bow and meditate etc. You dress like the monks and eat with the monks. Spend the night, wake up for 4am meditation with the monks... and leave
Helping HandsHelping HandsHelping Hands

The skit Brendan and I prepared with some of the students for the final day
the next afternoon. It's only for a shirt stay but will be very interesting and I'm looking forward to doing it.


We're having visitors in the next few days which will be fun. Brendan's parents will be flying in Wednesday night and staying until October 3rd. We'll be quite busy travelling around. Daegu, Busan, Gyeung-ju and Brendan and his folks will head to a city in Japan that you can take a quick ferry from Busan. I'll be going home during that time to watch Koah, my kitty. Have some free time on my own to practice guitar and take some pictures.. maybe even hit a spa😊

I'm at school right now so I'll be posting pictures along with this blog when i get home so please check in again soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

We also went to the Mud Festival We also went to the Mud Festival
We also went to the Mud Festival

The weekend before Summer Camp we got to have fun in the mud
Me met Pat walking down the BeachMe met Pat walking down the Beach
Me met Pat walking down the Beach

He hadn't found the mud yet:)
BoyBoy
Boy

I paid him a dollar to take some pictures of him. He gladly excepted:)
TarsierTarsier
Tarsier

ADORABLE!
That's Right!That's Right!
That's Right!

I got to hold one!!! Woot Woot!
Chocolate HillsChocolate Hills
Chocolate Hills

Not so Chocolate this time of year


18th September 2007

ENRICHING!
The constant elevation of your personal life experiences inspires all your readers to take advantage of what is out there for them in their lives. The more you experience, the more it stimulates the hunger for further growth. My.....how you've grown since October, 2005!!! Love Mom

Tot: 0.173s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb