Day 7 in Seoul


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Gangnam
April 16th 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

63 Building63 Building63 Building

View from the bottom of the 63 Building
Today I will be visiting the 63 Building, one of Korea’s tallest skyscarpers. It is called 63 because of the number of floors it has. 3 of the floors are actually underground. It is also known as the Golden Tower because of the golden reflective glass. The building has shopping malls, restaurants, IMAX theatre, convention hall and an aquarium. I went and ate on the 59th floor. The restaurants were between floors 56 and 59. The observation is located on the 60th floor. From here you can get a great view of Seoul. The building looks over the Han River. After exploring the 63 building I just walked along the Han river and enjoying the view of Korea and just looking around appreciating the free time I have left until I get back to Australia and start working again. I bought a sandwich while I was still in the 63 building to have for lunch. I found a local park and just sat under a shade and just had lunch there I felt really relax and calm. After another while of wandering around I went back to the hotel to pack my stuff.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb