Day 6 in Seoul


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Seoul » Songpa-gu » COEX Mall
April 15th 2012
Published: March 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

MegaboxMegaboxMegabox

Mgabox at Coex Mall
Today I took a bus from the bus stop near the hotel to Dongdaemun market. It was a 10 minute ride. When I got to the market I ate kimbap for breakfast. kimbap is like the Korean version of sushi. The rice in kimbap is not seasoned with vinegar like the rice in sushi and the seaweed in kimbap has a little oil. At Dongsaemun market there is everything you need from food to clothes to shoes. The things are very cheap as well. I bought some lots of clothes and it was very cheap. I also ate a lot of food. I ate everything that I haven’t tried or if it looked good. After I finished shopping from the market I decided to go back to the hotel and put the things I bought in my room before going to the Coex Mall. Coex Mall is the world’s largest underground mall. There’s even an aquarium here. I just wanted to go and check it out and see what it’s like. I had to take two buses to get there. There is this really cool place called the Megabox which is an area for movies. It has 16 theatres. The place was amazing. The lighting was very cool. It looked very nice. It was very modern and stylish. I went in a bought a ticket for a 4D cartoon movie. The movie went for about 2 hours. It was a pretty good cartoon. After the movie I went and bought KFC then went back to the hotel.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0482s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb