Wednesday YAY!


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollanam-do » Mokpo
December 3rd 2008
Published: December 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm done with classes for Wednesday. I never appreciated the middle of the week as much as I do now. I'm not saying I don't like my job. My job's awesome, challenging and I take pride in my work. But I'd be lying if I said I wasn't jonesing for the weekend. Even with this being my second week here. A friend I made last weekend has some extra tickets to a cultural event this Saturday so I'm going for sure.
A part of me wishes I'd flown in sooner so I could have time to get used to Korea and see places before I started working. There's so much to see around here and take in.
My students seem to like me and I'm getting compliments from other classes of what they've heard about me.

Fun facts about my apartment:
No shower curtain, but there's a drain on the floor! YAY! Also, when you crank up the heat, it really cooks. I burned my arm the first night I was here, and the mark's just now starting to disappear.
In-floor heating! It is the best way to heat a house hands down.
I think minus the walk in closet and attached master bathroom, my bedroom is as big as my bedroom in my apartment in Olympia. I sleep on a Queen sized bed, which is awesome. Took me awhile to get used to the mattress. They're firmer here. It's hard to explain. Not quite a futon mat but not quite my bed back home.
There's a huge supermarket that I can get all my needs met at just a block away from where I live.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb