SNOW


Advertisement
South Korea's flag
Asia » South Korea » Jeollanam-do » Mokpo
December 6th 2008
Published: December 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It snowed I think thursday night. And last night a lot. I think today I'm going to get some pictures before it all melts. Or turns into ice. I swear it's below freezing out there.
A cab gave me a ride today and flipped a u-turn to pick me up and spun in the ice a lot before driving me where I wanted to go. I thought the cabs were scary without the snow and ice, ha!
My second weekend here in town is going well thus far, I might be going to a Korean cultural event in an hour and all I know is a friend here got free tickets so I'm game.
Otherwise I'm going to go out on my own and try out Korean BBQ. They have grills in the tables. That's right. IN THE TABLES. No way that'd fly in the states, some idiot would sue. I have seen but not eaten from one.
My students are awesome. I don't want to play favorites, but I definitely have a favorite class. My nightly class that we read books and the students ask me a bunch of questions. That's the only class I have that doesn't rotate with another teacher every day.
Until next time, take care.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1023.6kb